Our Schools Athletics Administration Community Education Bronner Performing Arts Center

New_Logo.PNG Budget_and_Salary-Compensation_Transparency_Reporting_Logo.png

announce.png

 Please enjoy the most recent
Frankenmuth School District Newsletter


Notice of
Regular Board Meeting

Please take Notice that the 
Frankenmuth Board of Education
will be Meeting
October 9, 2017

Frankenmuth High School
in Room 9
6:00PM

Welcome to Advanced Placement at FHS!

We are proud to have grown our AP opportunities and programs here at Frankenmuth High School, and we are pleased with our students' successes in earning college credit while in high school.

Here you will find information about our course offerings, links to valuable AP resources, and presentation documents from AP meetings.  Should you have questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Guidance Office (989-652-2071) for assistance.

CURRENT AP STUDENTS:

Test sign up and ordering will occur in Feb/Mar. Listen to the Bulletin for details.

You will need to pay a $20 deposit for each test prior to ordering.  This deposit is non-refundable.  You will pay the remainder (test total is $91/each, so remainder is $71/exam) on the exam day.  Checks should be turned in to the FHS Main Office - please write the student's name and exam(s) being ordered on the memo line. If you need to make changes to your order after submitting, please come to the main office and see Mrs. Bierlein or Mrs. Clark.

AP / College Board  Useful Links:

AP Exam Dates: (for your planning purposes) 2017 AP Schedule

College Quick Finder (use this search box to find out what and how your college will accept in regards to AP credits!)

Popular Colleges and their AP acceptance:

UofM

SVSU

WMU

MSU

Below, please find information about each of the AP courses presently offered and anticipated to be offered in the coming school year.  This information is being provided as a reference for expectations and typical workload.  If students or parents have specific questions about a course, they are encouraged to contact the teacher who is currently or anticipated to be teaching the course.

You can also find information here about weighted grading for AP courses.

AP Biology - Mrs. Bassett (jbassett@fmuthschools.com)

AP Biology Course Info
 

AP English 11 (Language and Compostion) Mr. Conger (dconger@fmuthschools.com)

AP English 11 Course Info

 

AP English 12 (Literature and Composition) Mr. Toth (atoth@fmuthschools.com)

AP Engish 12 Course Info

 

AP German - Frau Fruendt (jfruendt@fmuthschools.com)

Course Document is currently unavailable  

 

AP Government - Mr. Kroeger (dkroeger@fmuthschools.com)

AP Government Course Info

 

AP Physics - Mr. Baker (rbaker@fmuthschools.com)

AP Physics Course Info

 

AP Statistics - Mr. Keller (tkeller@fmuthschools.com)

AP Stattistics Course Info

 

AP US History - Mr. Cornelius (mcornelius@fmuthschools.com)

AP US History Course Info

 

AP World Hisotry - Mrs. Roberts (rroberts@fmuthschools.com)

AP World History Course Info

If you would like to enroll in any of the above classes please complete and submit the form below to the Guidance office. Thank You!

AP Enrollment Commitment Form

skyward.png img1.gif Great-Lakes-Bay-Logo.jpg Launchpad.jpg mischooldata.png dynacal.png
  Moodle-logo-large.jpg index.png 091913-ok2say_0.jpg